New Releases

Grade 7 | Ages 12 and Up
Hardcover Sale Price: $13.29
Grades 3-7 | Ages 8-12
Hardcover Sale Price: $12.59
Grades 3-7 | Ages 8-12
Paperback Sale Price: $4.89
Grades 7-12 | Ages 12 and Up
Paperback Sale Price: $6.99
Grades 2-5 | Ages 7-10
Paperback Sale Price: $4.19
Grades 3-7 | Ages 8-12
Audio CD Sale Price: $27.99
Grades 1-2 | Ages 6-8
Paperback Sale Price: $3.49
Grades Pre-K-3 | Ages 4-8
Hardcover Sale Price: $12.59
Grades 3-7 | Ages 8-12
Paperback Sale Price: $6.99
Grades 1-3 | Ages 6-8
Paperback Sale Price: $3.49
Grades Pre-K-3 | Ages 4-8
Paperback Sale Price: $3.49
Grades Pre-K-3 | Ages 4-8
Paperback Sale Price: $2.79
Grades 3-7 | Ages 8-12
Hardcover Sale Price: $9.09
Grade 7 | Ages 12 and Up
Hardcover Sale Price: $13.29
Page of 12

Velocity

Age: 12 and Up | Grade: Grade 7
Summary: The Fast and the Furious meets The Hunger Games in acclaimed author Chris Wooding's blistering vision of the future.

Buckle up for a fast-paced, high-octane thrill ride!

Cassica and Shiara are best friends. They couldn't be more different, but their differences work to their advantage -- especially when they're drag racing. Cassica is fearless and determined, making her the perfect driver for daring, photo-finish victories. Shiara is intelligent and creative, able to build cars out of scrap and formulate daring strategies from the passenger's seat.

Now they've set their sights on the Widowmaker -- the biggest, most anticipated, and most dangerous race of the year. The winners get a pass to a life of luxury and fame. The losers, more often than not, die in fiery explosions. And even if Cassica and Shiara survive the deadly three-day challenge . . . their friendship might be roadkill.

This breathless reimagining of extreme sports is perfect for fans of Mad Max: Fury Road and NASCAR.

Contributor:

Chris Wooding began writing at the age of sixteen, and his first novel Crashing was published when he was nineteen. Since that time, he's written dozens of novels in several genres, notably the award-winning The Haunting of Alaizabel Cray; Poison; Storm Thief; the Malice series; and the graphic novel, Pandemonium.

Available Formats:

Hardcover: $13.29

Wild Lily

Age: 12 and Up | Grade: Grade 7
Summary: It's the 1920s -- cars and planes are new.

Lily Gabriel is scruffy and confident and takes no nonsense from anyone. Antony is rich, spoiled, and arrogant, and Lily is completely and utterly -- no nonsense! -- in love with him.

So join Lily as she falls . . . Falls in love . . . Falls out of the sky . . . Falls through time. . .

And effortlessly, inescapably, falls into her future.

Life is never what you expect or what you predict. But if you're lucky, you hold on to exactly what you need -- a young and wild heart. Wild Lily is a striking, timeless coming-of-age story that reminds us that the untamed life is always worth living.

Contributor:

K.M. Peyton is the highly acclaimed author of more than sixty novels, including the much-loved Flambards series, for which she was awarded the Carnegie Medal and the Guardian Children's Fiction Prize. She has two grown-up daughters and lives in Essex, England, with her husband. You can find her online at kmpeyton.co.uk.

Available Formats:

Hardcover: $13.29

Little Rhino #6: Trophy Night

Age: 7-10 | Grade: Grades 2-5
Summary: A chapter book series from Major League Baseball's 2006 National League MVP, Ryan Howard!

It's been a great season, so Coach Ray hosts a Mustangs party to celebrate how well the team has been playing together. Rhino is worried that he's not going to get any of the awards. But after showing he can be a great teammate on and off the field, he receives the MVP.

Contributors:

Ryan Howard is a Major League Baseball first baseman for the Philadelphia Phillies. He is a three-time All-Star who won the National League Rookie of the Year award in 2005 and followed that up by winning the National League Most Valuable Player award in 2006. He is extremely active in the community. Together with his wife, Krystle, they cofounded the Ryan Howard Big Piece Foundation, which is dedicated to improving the lives of children by promoting academic and athletic development.

Krystle Howard is a former elementary schoolteacher with a passion for education and childhood literacy. She graduated West Chester University with a degree in elementary education and a minor in literacy. She was instrumental in developing and implementing "Ryan's Reading Challenge," a program that resulted in more than 1 million minutes of reading by the children involved. She is currently the Chief Operating Officer of the Ryan Howard Big Piece Foundation.

Available Formats:

Paperback: $4.19

The LEGO Batman Movie: Being Batman

Age: 4-8 | Grade: Grades Pre-K-3
Summary: An 8x8 based on the animated film!

Available Formats:

Paperback: $3.49

The Last Present

Age: 8-12 | Grade: Grades 3-7
Summary: Amanda and Leo have a history with birthdays. Now their friend's little sister, Grace, has fallen into a strange frozen state on her birthday, and Amanda and Leo must travel in time in order to fix whatever's wrong. As they journey back to each of Grace's birthdays, they start seeing all sorts of patterns . . . which raise all sorts of questions.

Amanda and Leo are going to have to unravel the threads of the past and present -- and travel much further than they ever imagined -- if they're going to save Grace. Luckily, a little birthday magic always helps in the charming and funny Willow Falls series by Wendy Mass, where everything is possible and there are no coincidences.

Contributor:

Wendy Mass is the author of the award-winning books for readers A Mango Shaped Space, Leap Day, Jeremy Fink and the Meaning of Life, Heaven Looks a Lot Like the Mall, Every Soul a Star, The Candymakers, 11 Birthdays, Finally, and the Twice Upon a Time series. She tells people her hobbies are photography and hiking, but they're really collecting candy bar wrappers and searching for buried treasure with her metal detector. Wendy lives with her family in New Jersey. Visit her at wendymass.com.

Available Formats:

Paperback: $4.89

Hardcover: $11.89

Audio CD: $18.19

Rolling Thunder

Age: 4-8 | Grade: Grades Pre-K-3
Summary: Award-winning author Kate Messner and acclaimed artist Greg Ruth honor the sacrifices of American veterans and their families in this poetic tribute.

Every Memorial Day in Washington, DC, more than a million veterans and their supporters gather for the Rolling Thunder® Ride for Freedom, a demonstration that pays tribute to the men and women of the US armed forces. This lyrical story honors the bravery and sacrifice of those American heroes -- the ones who have returned home, and the ones who haven't.

Available Formats:

Hardcover: $12.59

The Lotterys Plus One

Age: 8-12 | Grade: Grades 3-7
Summary: The bestselling author of the adult novel Room bursts onto the children's book scene with this cross between Little Miss Sunshine, Cheaper by the Dozen, and Modern Family.

Sumac Lottery is nine years old and the self-proclaimed "good girl" of her (VERY) large, (EXTREMELY) unruly family. And what a family the Lotterys are: four parents, children both adopted and biological, and a menagerie of pets, all living and learning together in a sprawling house called Camelottery. Then one day, the news breaks that one of their grandfathers is suffering from dementia and will be coming to live with them. And not just any grandfather: the long dormant "Grumps," who fell out with his son so long ago that he hasn't been part of any of their lives.

Suddenly, everything changes. Sumac has to give up her room to make the newcomer feel at home. She tries to be nice, but prickly Grumps clearly disapproves of how the Lotterys live: whole grains, strange vegetables, rescue pets, a multicultural household . . . He's worse than just tough to get along with -- Grumps has got to go! But can Sumac help him find a home where he belongs.

Contributor:

Emma Donoghue is the author of the international bestseller and Man Booker Prize finalist Room, as well as several other novels, including Kissing the Witch, which was shortlisted for the Tiptree Award. Born in Ireland, she now lives in Canada with her partner and their two children.

Available Formats:

Hardcover: $12.59

Two Summers

Age: 12 and Up | Grade: Grades 7-12
Summary: From New York Times bestselling author Aimee Friedman comes a novel about fate, family secrets, and new love, told in split narrative.

ONE SUMMER in the French countryside, among sun-kissed fields of lavender . . .

ANOTHER SUMMER in upstate New York, along familiar roads that lead to surprises . . .

When Summer Everett makes a split-second decision, her summer divides into two parallel worlds. In one, she travels to France, where she's dreamed of going: a land of chocolate croissants, handsome boys, and art museums. In the other, she remains home, in her ordinary suburb, where she expects her ordinary life to continue - but nothing is as it seems.

In both summers, she will fall in love and discover new sides of herself. What may break her, though, is a terrible family secret, one she can't hide from anywhere. In the end, it might just be the truth she needs the most.

From New York Times bestselling author Aimee Friedman comes an irresistible, inventive novel that takes readers around the world and back again, and asks us what matters more: the journey or the destination.

Available Formats:

Paperback: $6.99

Spirit Animals: Fall of the Beasts #5: Heart of the Land

Age: 8-12 | Grade: Grades 3-7
Summary: The four heroes of Erdas are fugitives on the run in this new chapter of the New York Times bestselling series!

Available Formats:

Hardcover: $9.09

The LEGO Batman Movie: I'm Batgirl!

Age: 6-8 | Grade: Grades 1-3
Summary: A reader based on the animated film!

Available Formats:

Paperback: $3.49

Shopkins: Shoppies: A Piece of Cake

Age: 4-8 | Grade: Grades Pre-K-3
Summary: Join the Shoppies and their Shopkins friends in an appetizing Shopville adventure!

Business is booming at the Cupcake Queen Café thanks to Jessicake's tasty treats. Her baking skills are so popular that Shady Diva orders one thousand cupcakes for her next fashion show, in very specific flavors. When Milk Bud runs off with Shady Diva's flavor list, Jessicake is sure her reputation as the best baker in Shopville will be ruined -- can her friends Bubbliesha and Popette help her save the fashion show from a total dessert disaster?

Available Formats:

Paperback: $2.79

American Girl: Tenney Grant Book 3: Tenney Shares the Stage

Age: 8-12 | Grade: Grades 3-7
Summary: The third book in a new middle-grade series featuring contemporary characters!

Tenney & Logan are a harmonious match onstage, but behind the scenes, they are totally out of tune. With her recording contract signed, Tenney is ready to make the album of her dreams . . . she just wishes she didn't have to do it with moody Logan Everett! They're supposed to be songwriting partners, but Logan doesn't even seem to be trying. Just when it looks like they've found their harmony, Logan suddenly disappears, and Tenney wonders if he has bailed on their act. A couple of months ago, Tenney would have gladly taken the opportunity to go solo. But as she learns more of Logan's story, she begins to wonder: Do she and Logan need each other-and their music-now more than ever before?

Available Formats:

Paperback: $6.99

Page of 12