Current Search:
Page of 3

The Hunger Games #3: Mockingjay (Audiobook)

Age: 13 and Up | Grade: Grades 7-12
Summary: Against all odds, Katniss Everdeen has survived the Hunger Games twice. But now that she's made it out of the bloody arena alive, she's still not safe. The Capitol is angry. The Capitol wants revenge. Who do they think should pay for the unrest? Katniss. And what's worse, President Snow has made it clear that no one else is safe either. Not Katniss's family, not her friends, not the people of District 12. Powerful and haunting, this thrilling final installment of Suzanne Collins's groundbreaking The Hunger Games trilogy promises to be one of the most talked about books of the year.

*Some mature content.


Available Formats:

Paperback: $7.79

Hardcover: $10.79

Audio CD: $23.99

The Hunger Games #2: Catching Fire (Audiobook)

Age: 13 and Up | Grade: Grades 7-12
Summary: Against all odds, Katniss Everdeen has won the annual Hunger Games with fellow district tribute Peeta Mellark. But it was a victory won by defiance of the Capitol and their harsh rules. Katniss and Peeta should be happy. After all, they have just won for themselves and their families a life of safety and plenty. But there are rumors of rebellion among the subjects, and Katniss and Peeta, to their horror, are the faces of that rebellion. The Capitol is angry. The Capitol wants revenge!

*Some mature content.



Available Formats:

Paperback: $10.39

Paperback: $7.79

Hardcover: $10.79

Audio CD: $23.99

Paperback - Spanish: $15.99

The Hunger Games #1 (Audiobook)

Age: 13 and Up | Grade: Grades 7-12
Summary: Katniss is a 16-year-old girl living with her mother and younger sister in the poorest district of Panem, the remains of what used be the United States. Long ago the districts waged war on the Capitol and were defeated. As part of the surrender terms, each district agreed to send one boy and one girl to appear in an annual televised event called, "The Hunger Games." The terrain, rules, and level of audience participation may change but one thing is constant: kill or be killed. When Kat's sister is chosen by lottery, Kat steps up to go in her place. NARRATED by Carolyn McCormick.

*Some mature content.



Available Formats:

Paperback: $7.99

Paperback: $6.59

Hardcover: $10.79

Audio CD: $23.97

Island Book One: Shipwreck (Audiobook)

Age: 9-12 | Grade: Grades 5-8
Summary: Six kids. One shipwreck. One desert island. They didn't want to be on the boat in the first place. They were sent there as punishment, or as a character-building experience. Now the adults are gone, and the quest for survival has begun.

Available Formats:

Paperback: $5.59

Audio CD: $13.96

Island Book Two: Survival (Audiobook)

Age: 9-12 | Grade: Grades 5-8
Summary: Six kids. One shipwreck. One desert island. Stranded. Separated. Six kids are stuck on a desert island. They have no food. No shelter. Nobody knows they are lost. They must take from the island in order to survive. But what if they're not alone?

Available Formats:

Paperback: $5.39

Audio CD: $17.47

Chasing Lincoln's Killer (Audiobook)

Age: 11-14 | Grade: Grades 5-8
Summary: Based on rare archival material, obscure trial manuscripts, and interviews with relatives of the conspirators and the manhunters, CHASING LINCOLN'S KILLER is a fast-paced thriller about the pursuit and capture of John Wilkes Booth: a wild twelve-day chase through the streets of Washington, D.C., across the swamps of Maryland, and into the forests of Virginia. "This story is true. All the characters are real and were alive during the great manhunt of April 1865. Their words are authentic and come from original sources: letters, manuscripts, trial transcripts, newspapers, government reports, pamphlets, books and other documents. What happened in Washington, D.C., that spring, and in the swamps and rivers, forests and fields of Maryland and Virginia during the next twelve days, is far too incredible to have been made up." So begins this fast-paced thriller that tells the story of the pursuit and capture of John Wilkes Booth and gives a day-by-day account of the wild chase to find this killer and his accomplices. Based on James Swanson's bestselling adult book MANHUNT: THE 12-DAY CHASE FOR LINCOLN'S KILLER, this young people's version is an accessible look at the assassination of a president, and shows readers Abraham Lincoln the man, the father, the husband, the friend, and how his death impacted those closest to him. EXCLUSIVE BONUS MATERIAL: Features fascinating facts from this time in history!

Available Formats:

Hardcover: $11.89

Audio CD: $20.96

War Horse (Audiobook)

Age: 9-12 | Grade: Grades 4-8
Summary: In 1914, Joey, a beautiful bay-red foal with a distinctive cross on his nose, is sold to the army and thrust into the midst of the war on the Western Front. With his officer, he charges toward the enemy, witnessing the horror of the battles in France. But even in the desolation of the trenches, Joey's courage touches the soldiers around him and he is able to find warmth and hope. But his heart aches for Albert, the farmer's son he left behind. Will he ever see his true master again?


Available Formats:

Paperback: $5.59

Audio CD: $13.96

The Ascendance Trilogy #2: The Runaway King (Audiobook)

Age: 10-14 | Grade: Grades 4-8
Summary: Filled with danger and excitement and deadly twists, comes acclaimed author Jennifer A. Nielsen's extraordinary second installment in the Ascendance trilogy!

Contributors:

Jennifer A. Nielsen is the acclaimed author of THE FALSE PRINCE, the first book in the Ascendance Trilogy. She has also written The Underworld Chronicles, a humorous middle-grade fantasy series. Jen lives at the base of a very tall mountain in northern Utah with her husband, their three children, and a perpetually muddy dog.

Available Formats:

Paperback: $6.39

Hardcover: $12.59

Audio CD: $24.49

The Ascendance Trilogy #1: The False Prince (Audiobook)

Age: 10-14 | Grade: Grades 5-8
Summary: The thrilling first audiobook in a brand-new trilogy filled with danger, deceit, and hidden identities will keep readers clinging to the edge of their seats.

Narrator: TBD

Format: 7 CDs, unabridged

In a discontent kingdom, civil war is brewing. To unify the divided people, Conner, a nobleman of the court, devises a cunning plan to find an impersonator of the king's long-lost son and install him as a puppet prince. Three orphans are recruited to compete for the role, including a defiant boy named Sage. Sage knows that Conner's motives are more than questionable, yet his life balances on a sword's point - he must be chosen to play the prince or he will certainly be killed. But Sage's rivals have their own agendas as well.

Contributors:

Jennifer A. Nielsen is the author of ELLIOT AND THE GOBLIN WAR, the first book in a humorous middle-grade fantasy series. She lives at the base of a very tall mountain in northern Utah with her husband, their three children, and a naughty puppy.

Available Formats:

Paperback: $6.39

Hardcover: $12.59

Audio CD: $24.49

Words in the Dust (Audiobook)

Age: 8-12 | Grade: Grades 3-8
Summary: Format:unabridged audio on 7 CDs

In the tradition of SHABANU, DAUGHTER OF THE WIND and THE BREADWINNER, a beautiful debut about a daughter of Afghanistan discovering new friends and opportunities after the defeat of the Taliban.

Zulaikha hopes. She hopes for peace, now that the Taliban have been driven from Afghanistan; a good relationship with her hard stepmother; and one day even to go to school, or to have her cleft palate fixed. Zulaikha knows all will be provided for her - "Inshallah," God willing.

Then she meets Meena, who offers to teach her the Afghan poetry she taught her late mother. And the Americans come to the village, promising not just new opportunities and dangers, but surgery to fix her face. These changes could mean a whole new life for Zulaikha - but can she dare to hope they'll come true?

Contributors:

Trent Reedy is the author of WORDS IN THE DUST, an Al Roker's Book Club pick on the Today Show. Born and raised in Iowa, where he taught high school English, Trent and his wife now live in Spokane, Washington. Please visit his website at www.trentreedy.com.
Winner of the Christopher Medal

Available Formats:

Paperback: $5.59

Audio CD: $20.99

The Clockwork Three (Audiobook)

Age: 9-14 | Grade: Grades 4-8
Summary: Three ordinary children are brought together by extraordinary events. . .

Giuseppe is an orphaned street musician from Italy, who was sold by his uncle to work as a slave for an evil padrone in the U.S. But when a mysterious green violin enters his life he begins to imagine a life of freedom.

Hannah is a soft-hearted, strong-willed girl from the tenements, who supports her family as a hotel maid when tragedy strikes and her father can no longer work.

She learns about a hidden treasure, which she knows will save her family - if she can find it.

And Frederick, the talented and intense clockmaker's apprentice, seeks to learn the truth about his mother while trying to forget the nightmares of the orphanage where she left him. He is determined to build an automaton and enter the clockmakers guild - if only he can create a working head.

Together, the three discover they have phenomenal power when they team up as friends, and that they can overcome even the darkest of fears.

Available Formats:

Paperback: $5.59

Hardcover: $12.59

Audio CD: $27.99

All the Broken Pieces (Audiobook)

Age: 9 and Up | Grade: Grades 4-9
Summary: A remarkable literary debut by a stunning new voice in children's fiction.

Format: 2 CDs, Unabridged

Narrator: Tobias Christian Wong

Two years after being airlifted out of war-torn Vietnam, Matt Pin is haunted: by bombs that fell like dead crows, by the family - and the terrible secret - he left behind. Now, inside a caring adoptive home in the United States, a series of profound events force him to choose between silence and candor, blame and forgiveness, fear and freedom.

By turns harrowing, dreamlike, sad, and triumphant, this searing debut novel, told in lucid verse, reveals an unforgettable perspective on the lasting impact of war and the healing power of love.

Biography

Ann Burg worked as an English teacher for ten years before becoming a full-time writer. She lives in Rhinebeck, New York, with her husband and their two children.

Available Formats:

Hardcover: $11.89

Audio CD: $20.99

Page of 3